The reviewed physical label shows one scoop (about 4.93 g) per serving and 30 servings per container. Thirteen vitamin, mineral and botanical lines are individually quantified, while a separate 200 mg proprietary blend contains beet root, alfalfa, black currant, broccoli, pomegranate and raspberry without an internal dose split. Independent human evidence is most directly relevant to stinging nettle for lower urinary tract symptoms, while much of the remaining seller narrative concerns circulation, sexual health, stress, energy or general wellness rather than direct trials of the finished ProstaVive formula. No randomized clinical trial of the complete current product was identified in the reviewed source record.
ProstaVive Research: Quick Answers
30 labeled servings per container on the reviewed Supplement Facts panel.
Plus sodium and one 200 mg proprietary blend whose six internal component doses are not disclosed.
The 6-bottle path showed free shipping; 1- and 3-bottle paths added $9.95 in the live checks.
Ingredient-level evidence should not be presented as proof of the complete current ProstaVive formula.
What Sources Did Pro Review Metric Verify?
The physical Supplement Facts panel controls serving size, listed ingredients and declared amounts. The seller funnel, affiliate materials and supplied ClickBank checkout record were used to document positioning, package structure, current totals, shipping presentation, bonuses and refund language. These commercial terms can change.
What Does the ProstaVive Label Actually Disclose?
| Label item | Declared detail | What the label supports | Important boundary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Serving Size | 1 scoop (approx. 4.93 g); 30 servings per container | The labeled serving and approximately 30 labeled daily servings per container. | Serving information does not establish a prostate or urinary outcome. |
| Vitamin D3 | 50 mcg · 333% DV | Declared vitamin D exposure in one serving. | Observational prostate-volume associations do not prove that this dose improves BPH or LUTS. |
| Vitamin B6 | 10 mg · 588% DV | Declared B6 exposure in one serving. | The label does not establish a prostate-specific role for this amount. |
| Magnesium | 50 mg · 12% DV, as magnesium citrate | Declared elemental magnesium amount and form. | General sleep or vascular literature is not evidence of a prostate outcome from ProstaVive. |
| Zinc | 12 mg · 109% DV, as zinc citrate | Declared elemental zinc amount and form. | Male-fertility or deficiency research does not establish efficacy for BPH or LUTS. |
| Sodium | 70 mg · 3% DV, from sea salt | Declared sodium exposure in one serving. | This line is not a prostate-efficacy claim. |
| Fenugreek Powder | 500 mg · seed | Presence and amount in one serving. | Human libido studies typically use different standardized extracts and endpoints. |
| Artichoke Extract | 300 mg · standardized to 5% cynarin | Presence, amount and listed standardization. | The seller’s cited artichoke material is not direct BPH/LUTS evidence. |
| Ashwagandha Extract | 250 mg · root · 1.5% withanolides | Presence, amount and listed standardization. | Stress/sleep evidence cannot be transferred automatically to prostate or urinary outcomes. |
| Cordyceps Powder | 250 mg | Presence and amount in one serving. | The seller reference list does not establish a direct BPH/LUTS outcome at this dose. |
| Maca Root Extract | 250 mg · root | Presence and amount in one serving. | Sexual-function research is limited and does not establish prostate efficacy. |
| Proprietary Blend | 200 mg total · beet root, alfalfa leaf, black currant fruit, broccoli leaf, pomegranate extract fruit, raspberry fruit | Presence of all six named components and the combined blend amount. | The internal dose split is unknown; nitrate exposure from beet root cannot be determined from the label. |
| Stinging Nettle Root Extract | 200 mg | Presence and amount in one serving. | Relevant BPH studies used other nettle preparations and commonly higher daily extract doses. |
| Tongkat Ali Extract 100:1 | 100 mg · root | Presence, amount and concentration wording printed on the label. | Human studies use preparation-specific extracts; “100:1” alone does not establish equivalence. |
| Panax ginseng Extract | 50 mg · root | Presence and amount in one serving. | Sexual-function studies do not establish a urinary or prostate effect from this exact line. |
| Boron | 5 mg · as boron citrate | Declared boron exposure in one serving. | Cancer-risk associations and animal prostate-cancer models are not evidence for BPH or LUTS improvement. |
| Other ingredients | Natural flavors, citric acid, sea salt, stevia extract (leaf) | Current listed non-active ingredients. | PRM did not independently assay identity, purity or batch composition. |
How Transparent Is the ProstaVive Formula?
ProstaVive is materially more transparent than a formula built entirely around one proprietary blend, because most headline ingredients are separately quantified. The unresolved area is concentrated in the 200 mg blend: six components are named, but their individual quantities are not.
| Formula area | Declared | What can be verified | What remains unresolved |
|---|---|---|---|
| Serving | 1 scoop · approx. 4.93 g · 30 servings | Daily serving size and labeled container count. | No finished-product clinical outcome is established by the serving size alone. |
| Individually quantified lines | Vitamin D3, B6, magnesium, zinc, fenugreek, artichoke, ashwagandha, cordyceps, maca, nettle, tongkat ali, ginseng and boron | Thirteen nutrient or botanical lines with visible quantities. | Extract equivalence to studied preparations, standardization for several botanicals and finished-formula interaction effects. |
| Proprietary blend | 200 mg total across 6 components | The six named components are present. | Individual doses, beet-root nitrate exposure and contribution of each component to any claimed mechanism. |
| Finished formula | Multi-ingredient powder | Current label architecture and seller positioning. | No randomized clinical trial or independent finished-product assay was identified in the reviewed record. |
Does ProstaVive Work? What the Evidence Actually Supports
Short answer: ProstaVive contains ingredients with human research relevant to urinary symptoms, stress, sexual health and circulation, but that is not the same as proving the complete current formula works for prostate support. The most directly relevant urinary evidence concerns stinging nettle studied separately from ProstaVive, and no randomized trial of the finished product was identified in the reviewed source record. The table below separates plausible ingredient-level support from claims that remain unproven for the complete formula.
| Seller positioning | How PRM records it | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Prostate health, healthy size and stronger urinary flow | Core seller and package positioning. | Stinging nettle has some human BPH/LUTS trials, but results are mixed and the studied preparations/doses are not the complete ProstaVive formula. |
| Improved prostate blood circulation / nitric oxide as a mechanism | Central promotional mechanism on the sales page. | Beetroot/nitrate research supports cardiovascular nitric-oxide and blood-pressure effects in some populations, not a direct prostate outcome from this 200 mg multi-ingredient blend. The exact beet-root dose is undisclosed. |
| Sex drive, sexual performance and male hormones | Secondary seller positioning across tongkat ali, fenugreek, maca, ginseng and other lines. | Some human studies exist for sexual-health or hormone-related endpoints, but effects are preparation-specific, sometimes low-certainty, and not evidence for the finished ProstaVive formula. |
| Deeper sleep, energy and confidence | Broader wellness positioning. | Ashwagandha has some human evidence for sleep/stress; other ingredients have separate energy or mood literature. This does not establish that ProstaVive produces these outcomes. |
| Blood pressure, blood sugar, cognition and immune support | Additional seller extrapolations visible on the current funnel. | These outcomes are not treated as established ProstaVive effects in this dossier. Relevant literature, where it exists, concerns other interventions, doses or populations. |
Has the Current ProstaVive Formula Been Clinically Tested?
No randomized clinical trial of the complete current ProstaVive formula was identified in the reviewed seller reference list or independent source search. The current evidence record is therefore ingredient-level and mechanism-level, not finished-product proof. The most directly relevant urinary evidence concerns stinging nettle preparations studied separately from ProstaVive.
What Does Research Say About ProstaVive’s Ingredients?
The sources below were selected because they materially affect how far ProstaVive’s claims can be carried. They are not presented as proof that the complete supplement will reproduce an ingredient study.
BPH and lower urinary tract context
NIDDK — Enlarged Prostate (Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia)
Supports: weak or interrupted stream, nocturia, urgency and frequency are recognized BPH symptoms, while similar urinary symptoms can also arise from other conditions.
Boundary: urinary symptoms should not be assumed to be BPH without medical evaluation; inability to urinate, blood in urine, fever with urinary symptoms or severe lower-abdominal/urinary pain warrant prompt care.
View NIDDK guidanceStinging nettle — the most directly relevant prostate ingredient
Urtica dioica for symptomatic BPH — 620-patient randomized trial
Finding: the trial reported larger improvements in IPSS and urinary-flow measures with Urtica dioica than placebo over six months.
Boundary: this was not a ProstaVive trial; extract specifications and dose equivalence to the current 200 mg ProstaVive nettle line are not established.
View PubMed record459 mg stinging-nettle-root extract — 12-month multicenter trial
Finding: IPSS improved modestly more than placebo; urinary-flow and residual-volume differences were not statistically significant.
Boundary: the studied 459 mg dry-root extract is not the same declared preparation or dose as the 200 mg line in ProstaVive.
View PubMed recordPygeum + stinging nettle combination versus placebo
Finding: the combination did not outperform placebo for symptom-score or urinary-flow improvement in this small trial.
Why it matters: nettle evidence is not uniformly positive, reinforcing the need to avoid converting ingredient presence into a guaranteed urinary outcome.
View PubMed record450 mg/day nettle-root extract — 12-week randomized trial
Finding: the authors reported a clinically significant effect on IPSS and some oxidative/inflammatory markers.
Boundary: again, the intervention was a standalone nettle-root extract at a different daily dose, not the ProstaVive formula.
View PubMed recordNitric oxide / circulation mechanism
Beetroot nitrate and blood pressure
Finding: nitrate-rich beetroot juice reduced clinic systolic blood pressure in adults with hypertension in the pooled analysis, with low certainty of evidence.
Boundary: this is cardiovascular evidence from nitrate-rich beetroot juice. ProstaVive does not disclose the beet-root amount inside its 200 mg six-component blend or its nitrate content, and this literature does not establish prostate blood-flow or urinary outcomes.
View PubMed record2023 Fukushima Medical University review on stromal proliferation in BPH
Finding: Hata and colleagues reviewed androgen-independent factors involved in benign prostatic hyperplasia, including ischemia, oxidative stress, metabolic syndrome, infection, autoimmune reactions and inflammation. The paper discusses how these factors can contribute to tissue remodeling and stromal proliferation.
Boundary: this paper provides biological context for ischemia and BPH biology, but it does not test ProstaVive, nitric-oxide supplementation, increased prostate blood flow as a treatment, or the seller’s claim that supporting circulation “metabolizes” stromal cells or improves urinary flow.
Citation-trail note: the seller’s current 33-reference page still does not clearly map this paper to the sales-page superscript claim, so the study was identified independently rather than verified through the seller’s citation numbering.
View PubMed recordMale vitality / sexual-health ingredients
Stress hormones and mood in moderately stressed adults
Finding: the trial reported changes in cortisol, salivary testosterone and selected mood scores over four weeks.
Boundary: ProstaVive lists 100 mg of a 100:1 tongkat-ali extract. Preparation equivalence is not established, and the trial did not measure BPH/LUTS outcomes.
View PubMed recordStandardized fenugreek extract and male libido
Finding: a small randomized trial reported improvement in some self-reported libido measures in healthy men.
Boundary: ProstaVive contains 500 mg fenugreek powder, not the same standardized Testofen preparation, and prostate outcomes were not the study endpoint.
View PubMed recordMaca for sexual function
Finding: the review found limited evidence for improvement in sexual function, with too few and too small trials for firm conclusions.
Boundary: this does not establish efficacy of ProstaVive’s 250 mg maca-root extract or a prostate benefit.
View PubMed recordCochrane review — ginseng for erectile dysfunction
Finding: the review concluded that ginseng may have only a trivial effect on erectile-function scores, although some self-reported intercourse outcomes improved.
Boundary: ProstaVive lists 50 mg Panax ginseng extract; studied products, doses and endpoints differ.
View PubMed recordAshwagandha, vitamin D and boron context
NCCIH — Ashwagandha
Supports: some ashwagandha preparations may help insomnia and stress, and limited evidence suggests effects on testosterone or sperm quality.
Boundary: NCCIH states evidence is insufficient for many other promoted uses. It also notes short-term safety limits, rare liver-injury reports, medication interactions and cautions around thyroid, autoimmune disease and surgery. Because ashwagandha may increase testosterone, NCCIH advises people with hormone-sensitive prostate cancer to avoid its use.
View NCCIH fact sheetVitamin D status and prostate volume
Finding: lower serum vitamin-D status was associated with larger prostate volume in men undergoing prostate biopsy.
Boundary: association does not establish that taking 50 mcg vitamin D3 reduces prostate size or LUTS, and this was not a ProstaVive trial.
View PubMed recordBoron and LNCaP tumor growth in nude mice
Finding: boron exposure reduced tumor size and local IGF-1 expression in this animal model.
Boundary: prostate-cancer xenograft data in mice are not evidence that 5 mg boron improves BPH, urinary flow or prostate size in men.
View PubMed recordWhat Are the Biggest Evidence Gaps?
- No finished-product RCT identified. Ingredient evidence does not establish the efficacy of the complete ProstaVive formula.
- The strongest directly relevant urinary evidence is preparation-specific nettle research. ProstaVive contains 200 mg nettle-root extract, while cited human BPH studies used other products and commonly higher daily extract doses.
- The nitric-oxide mechanism cannot be dose-matched. Beet root is inside a six-component 200 mg proprietary blend; the beet-root and nitrate amounts are not disclosed.
- Sexual-health evidence is endpoint-specific. Tongkat ali, fenugreek, maca and ginseng studies do not automatically establish prostate or urinary effects.
- Several seller claims extend beyond the evidence record. Blood sugar, cognition, immune support and broad “younger body” framing are not treated as established ProstaVive outcomes.
- The likely 2023 Fukushima Medical University source was identified independently. Hata et al. reviewed ischemia and other androgen-independent mechanisms in BPH, but the paper does not validate ProstaVive’s nitric-oxide/blood-flow narrative or finished-product outcomes. The seller’s own citation-number mapping remains unresolved.
- PRM did not independently verify manufacturing, purity or batch testing. Facility and quality-control statements remain seller claims unless supported by independent documentation.
How Much Does ProstaVive Cost?
30-day supply; $9.95 U.S. shipping observed in the supplied live checkout record.
90-day supply; $9.95 U.S. shipping observed; 2 digital bonuses on the current seller page.
180-day supply; free U.S. shipping observed; 2 digital bonuses; current seller “Most Popular” position.
No recurring autoship charge was visible in the reviewed path. Terms should still be reconfirmed if the funnel changes.
Where Do the ProstaVive Product and Offer Facts Come From?
ProstaVive physical Supplement Facts panel
Supports: serving size, listed ingredients, amounts, standardization language and other ingredients.
Does not prove: ingredient identity by laboratory assay, batch purity, finished-product efficacy or safety.
Official ProstaVive seller funnel
Supports: current seller claims, ingredient story, listed package prices, bonus presentation and marketing mechanism.
Does not prove: the scientific accuracy of promotional claims.
View the seller pageOfficial ProstaVive references page
Supports: which studies and background materials the seller currently presents as scientific support.
Does not prove: transfer to ProstaVive’s exact formula, preparation, dose or endpoint.
View the seller reference pageOfficial ProstaVive affiliate center
Supports: affiliate linking structure and restrictions against misleading claims, brand bidding and direct checkout linking.
Does not prove: product efficacy.
Current ProstaVive funnel and U.S. ClickBank checkout record
Supports: observed totals, shipping presentation, one-time purchase behavior and current transaction path.
Does not prove: product effectiveness or that price, shipping, bonuses and policy terms will remain unchanged.
Open the current offerOfficial ProstaVive FAQ / refund instructions
Supports: the current seller states a 180-day money-back guarantee and says buyers can request a refund even after using their supply. The same FAQ recommends daily use, ideally for 3–6 months.
Boundary: refund conditions and timing are mutable seller terms and should be reconfirmed if enough time passes before publication.
View the seller FAQ / refund pageHow Strong Is ProstaVive’s Seller Reference Set?
The seller lists 33 references, but the list is heterogeneous. It includes human trials, observational records, reviews, preclinical prostate-cancer work, general nutrition or cardiovascular research, historical/ethnobotanical sources and material that does not map directly to the current ProstaVive label or BPH/LUTS outcomes.
The seller list does not include a randomized trial of the complete current formula.
A nettle RCT is present, but it studies nettle separately and does not validate the 200 mg ProstaVive line or the full formula.
Examples include sexual function, fertility, stress hormones, cholesterol, cardiorespiratory endurance, prostate cancer and cardiovascular endpoints.
Visible superscript numbers on the sales page do not consistently correspond to the subject of the same-numbered reference-page entry. PRM therefore audited relevance by title and study content rather than assuming number alignment.
The list also includes at least one study on Tribulus terrestris, which is not a declared ProstaVive ingredient, and a 2024 microplastics/atheroma paper that does not establish a ProstaVive prostate outcome. Those entries are evidence that reference-count alone is not a quality metric.
Is ProstaVive Safe?
Short answer: the declared vitamin and mineral amounts are below current U.S. adult upper-intake limits when considered individually, but that does not make ProstaVive appropriate for everyone. The formula also contains botanicals with medication, liver, thyroid, autoimmune, surgery or hormone-sensitive-condition considerations, so people with medical conditions or those taking medication should review the product with a qualified healthcare professional before use.
The current seller FAQ tells users with diagnosed or suspected medical conditions, or those using medication, to consult a physician.
NCCIH notes possible drowsiness, gastrointestinal effects, rare liver injury, medication interactions and cautions around thyroid/autoimmune disease and surgery. It also advises people with hormone-sensitive prostate cancer to avoid ashwagandha because it may increase testosterone.
An EFSA assessment of one standardized water extract concluded that safety had not been established because of genotoxicity concerns. That finding cannot be assumed to apply identically to ProstaVive’s unspecified 100:1 extract, but it is a reason not to treat tongkat-ali safety as universally settled.
Vitamin D3 50 mcg, zinc 12 mg, magnesium 50 mg supplemental, boron 5 mg and vitamin B6 10 mg are below current U.S. adult upper limits when considered individually. Total intake from other supplements still matters.
Vitamin B6, vitamin D, zinc, magnesium and boron upper-intake context
PRM used current NIH ODS / National Academies references to compare the declared amounts with adult U.S. upper-intake levels. This comparison is a safety-context check, not a claim that the full formula is clinically proven safe for every user.
Notable international nuance: the U.S. adult UL for vitamin B6 is 100 mg/day, while EFSA set a lower adult UL of 12 mg/day in 2023. ProstaVive declares 10 mg per serving.
View NIH ODS vitamin B6 contextHow Was This ProstaVive Dossier Prepared?
The Pro Review Metric Editorial Team compared the physical Supplement Facts panel, current seller and affiliate materials, seller reference page, package presentation and supplied U.S. ClickBank checkout record with NIDDK clinical context, NCCIH safety/effectiveness guidance, NIH Office of Dietary Supplements references and selected PubMed systematic reviews and randomized trials.
Seller claims remain seller claims. Ingredient research was not presented as proof of the finished formula. Preparation, dose, standardization, population and outcome differences were treated as evidence-transfer limits.
Pro Review Metric did not conduct a firsthand ProstaVive product-use trial, laboratory assay, manufacturing audit or physical batch inspection.
Last updated: September 15, 2026. This dossier is reviewed when product details, pricing, labeling or material evidence changes.